GameGrin Gaming Forums
Home LANs Forums Reviews Previews

Go Back   GameGrin Gaming Forums > Gaming Forums - All Formats > Strategy

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27-06-2008, 06:07 PM   #1
djmaggs

Barnacle
 
djmaggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: South West England - Lympsham
Posts: 347
djmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enough
*Help!!*Zero hour problem

Whenever i try to join a game, either quickmatch or custom, when it tries to load the game & map it kicks me and says 'Unable to connect to other players'

...Wtf and help me please? Lol, haven't played for a while and wanted to start again

Cheers
djmaggs is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 27-06-2008, 06:24 PM   #2
azrael316

Combine Soldier Elite
 
azrael316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Chesterfield
Posts: 8,532
Blog Entries: 2
azrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: *Help!!*Zero hour problem

Do you have a Netgear router? I fyou do that may be your problem.

2.9. Firewall Issues:

If you are running a firewall (particularly a NETGEAR solution) and are unable to connect to other players while in the Command & Conquer Generals multiplayer lobby, check the Send Delay box under the Network Options portion of the game's Options menu. If you are still experiencing connection problems, you may want to place your firewall in DMZ mode. (WARNING: Doing so will open your firewall ports to everyone, and this should only be done as a last resort). If you do not know how to configure your firewall settings, consult your firewall documentation or contact your Internet service provider.

If you have made changes to your firewall configuration since the last time that you played Command & Conquer Generals online and are experiencing connection difficulties, click the Refresh NAT box under the Network Options portions of the game's Option menu. It is highly recommended that you click this box every time you change your Internet or firewall settings.


2.10. Firewall/NAT Port Number Info:

The game will need to talk to external servers that use the following port numbers. These ports need to be open in your firewall in order to play on Generals Online:

TCP ports:
80, 6667, 28910, 29900, 29920

UDP ports:
4321, 27900

If your firewall does not allow outgoing packets to open ports to incoming traffic, or you experience problems connecting to other players, you will have to specify which port you want Command & Conquer Generals to use for communicating with other players. To do this, perform the following steps.

Go to your “My Documents” directory, and go to the “Command and Conquer Generals Data” directory. Right click on the options.ini file and choose "Edit."

Look for the "FirewallPortOverride" entry. If you don’t see this entry, add it as a new line. Then assign the port you want to use to the port override entry. After making this change, this entry should look like:

FirewallPortOverride = XXXX

Where XXXX is the port number you have chosen. You will need to open the chosen port in your firewall for communication with players external to your firewall or NAT device. If you use the port override feature, the port you have chosen can not be masqueraded by a NAT device.
__________________


AFA (From Facebook) :

Yay little boys are awesome...

azrael316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2008, 06:25 PM   #3
djmaggs

Barnacle
 
djmaggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: South West England - Lympsham
Posts: 347
djmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enough
Re: *Help!!*Zero hour problem

Cheers, yeah i think its my firewall, so i'll fiddle the ports

Thank you V much!
djmaggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2008, 06:30 PM   #4
Nex

Assassin
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 9,095
Nex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond repute
Re: *Help!!*Zero hour problem

Silly as it sounds but are you running the latest version?
Nex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2008, 11:26 AM   #5
djmaggs

Barnacle
 
djmaggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: South West England - Lympsham
Posts: 347
djmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enough
Re: *Help!!*Zero hour problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nex View Post
Silly as it sounds but are you running the latest version?
Yes downloaded the patch as soon as game started

Right now, every time i try to access my router online it says 'Connection Interupted
The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.
The network link was interrupted while negotiating a connection. Please try again.'
.....and won't load the page

...it worked b4..like wtf
djmaggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2008, 05:55 PM   #6
Nex

Assassin
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 9,095
Nex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond repute
Re: *Help!!*Zero hour problem

As already mentioned see if you can turn your firewall of and try it and see what happens.
Nex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2008, 06:57 PM   #7
djmaggs

Barnacle
 
djmaggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: South West England - Lympsham
Posts: 347
djmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enough
Re: *Help!!*Zero hour problem

Right turened firewall off, worked for some games not all,
entered necessary ports into the exception of the firewall

went into Zh data file .ini

AntiAliasing = 5
FirewallBehavior = 9
FirewallNeedToRefresh = TRUE
FirewallPortAllocationDelta = 0
FirewallPortOverride = 6667
GameSpyIPAddress = 192.168.1.64
Gamma = 50
IPAddress = 192.168.1.64
IdealStaticGameLOD = High
LanguageFilter = false
MusicVolume = 55
Resolution = 1600 1200
Retaliation = yes
SFX3DVolume = 79
SFXVolume = 71
SawTOS = yes
ScrollFactor = 50
SendDelay = yes
StaticGameLOD = High
UseAlternateMouse = no
UseDoubleClickAttackMove = no
VoiceVolume = 70

Is that all correct?

Cus i still can't connect to all games
djmaggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2008, 07:18 PM   #8
Nex

Assassin
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 9,095
Nex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond repute
Re: *Help!!*Zero hour problem

Not sure if this will help.

http://forums.isaserver.org/m_420007...htm#2002009845

http://portforward.com/english/appli..._Hourindex.htm
Nex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 07:36 PM   #9
djmaggs

Barnacle
 
djmaggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: South West England - Lympsham
Posts: 347
djmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enoughdjmaggs will become famous soon enough
Re: *Help!!*Zero hour problem

Cheers Nex

I'm trying the second link now, i've done similar things, one last try might work, if not mehh i'll accept it and move on *Sniff*

I mean i can connect to some quick matches..if this doesn't work i can live with it
djmaggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Top Gear !!! Less then a Hour to go! Nex Cars & Bikes 15 07-10-2007 10:17 PM
6 Hour Shift Snoozer General Chat 59 16-03-2006 06:24 PM
Here's something for your lunch hour Betty_Swallocks General Chat 8 29-09-2004 04:01 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:08 PM.


More on gaming

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2016 GameOn Networking Ltd, T/A GameGrin