GameGrin Gaming Forums
Home LANs Forums Reviews Previews

Go Back   GameGrin Gaming Forums > All Things GameGrin (GG) > Web Site: Updates & Problems

Web Site: Updates & Problems Noticed a problem with the GameGrin site or unsure how to use a feature? Post in here for more information.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22-10-2013, 01:03 PM   #1
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Caption

This is in relation to my other post. If you try and change an image once it's been placed into a post, you can only put a new instance in rather than edit that one. However, if you try and put a caption in this new instance, it won't work.

Captions only work if you put them in with the image to begin with.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline  
Old 22-10-2013, 09:58 PM   #2
djdawsonuk

Bullsquid
Administrator
 
djdawsonuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 4,600
djdawsonuk has a reputation beyond reputedjdawsonuk has a reputation beyond reputedjdawsonuk has a reputation beyond reputedjdawsonuk has a reputation beyond reputedjdawsonuk has a reputation beyond reputedjdawsonuk has a reputation beyond reputedjdawsonuk has a reputation beyond reputedjdawsonuk has a reputation beyond reputedjdawsonuk has a reputation beyond reputedjdawsonuk has a reputation beyond reputedjdawsonuk has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Caption

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaostic View Post
Captions only work if you put them in with the image to begin with.
I've noticed this as well, and I'm led to believe that it's a known thing with the CMS.

Will test this with the updated version of the CMS.
__________________
djdawsonuk is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Tags
caption, problem

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Caption Contest Platinum General Chat 7 18-08-2008 11:11 PM
New Caption Game cnutard General Chat 0 07-06-2007 03:43 PM
Caption Contest! Blak General Chat 60 21-12-2006 09:07 PM
CAPTION COMP SpEsH General Chat 26 20-07-2000 02:04 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:45 AM.


More on gaming

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2016 GameOn Networking Ltd, T/A GameGrin