GameGrin Gaming Forums
Home LANs Forums Reviews Previews

Go Back   GameGrin Gaming Forums > General Community Forums > Hardware, Software, Gadgets, Phones Discussion > Tech Chat > Software Discussion

Software Discussion Discuss Software and ask for unsupported help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21-12-2004, 08:19 PM   #1
ilogik

Manhack
 
ilogik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire
Posts: 1,424
ilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enough
What is debugging??

Mums computer is going wild when she is clicking though items on ebay.

She keeps getting the following error message:

'A run time error has occure, do you wish to debug. Error on Line'

When she clicks no to debug it does it again with a different line number. Will do it about 20 times then goes off and comes back again.

Any ideas??

Cheers
ilogik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2004, 08:46 PM   #2
fuKKer

Human Grunt
 
fuKKer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 2,742
fuKKer has a brilliant futurefuKKer has a brilliant futurefuKKer has a brilliant futurefuKKer has a brilliant futurefuKKer has a brilliant futurefuKKer has a brilliant futurefuKKer has a brilliant futurefuKKer has a brilliant futurefuKKer has a brilliant futurefuKKer has a brilliant futurefuKKer has a brilliant future
yep, disable Script Debugging in the advanced options in Internet Explorer

Tools>Internet Options>Advanced
fuKKer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2004, 08:52 PM   #3
ilogik

Manhack
 
ilogik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire
Posts: 1,424
ilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enoughilogik will become famous soon enough
Thumbs up

Cheers for that mate

Rep earned
ilogik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2004, 09:22 PM   #4
Gaza

Vortigaunt
 
Gaza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Durham
Posts: 3,599
Gaza is just really niceGaza is just really niceGaza is just really niceGaza is just really niceGaza is just really niceGaza is just really niceGaza is just really niceGaza is just really niceGaza is just really niceGaza is just really niceGaza is just really nice
You know when youve formatted and windows installs some basic stuff so you can install Windows properly and it all flashes at the bottom of the screen, I always used to love it when I saw 'Kernal Debugger' - So much so I used it as my CoD name for ages. :]

True story!
Gaza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2004, 09:23 PM   #5
mole

Human Grunt
 
mole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 2,673
mole has a spectacular aura aboutmole has a spectacular aura aboutmole has a spectacular aura aboutmole has a spectacular aura aboutmole has a spectacular aura aboutmole has a spectacular aura aboutmole has a spectacular aura aboutmole has a spectacular aura aboutmole has a spectacular aura aboutmole has a spectacular aura aboutmole has a spectacular aura about
What version of internet explorer you using? ( check in the about box)

Its probley ie 4 or 5. If she doesn't have IE 6, upgrade it through windows update
mole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2004, 10:00 PM   #6
Betty_Swallocks
Super Moderator
 
Betty_Swallocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Gosport
Posts: 9,648
Betty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaza
You know when youve formatted and windows installs some basic stuff so you can install Windows properly and it all flashes at the bottom of the screen, I always used to love it when I saw 'Kernal Debugger' - So much so I used it as my CoD name for ages. :]

True story!
rofl. I was just discussing that with namredips the other day when I was rebuilding his PC.
__________________
The opinions expressed in this post are purely my own and are nothing to do with "GameGrin/GameOn Networking Ltd" unless otherwise stated.
Betty_Swallocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2004, 11:20 PM   #7
monger

Alien Controller
 
monger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: 52.122958,-0.433802
Posts: 11,723
monger has a reputation beyond reputemonger has a reputation beyond reputemonger has a reputation beyond reputemonger has a reputation beyond reputemonger has a reputation beyond reputemonger has a reputation beyond reputemonger has a reputation beyond reputemonger has a reputation beyond reputemonger has a reputation beyond reputemonger has a reputation beyond reputemonger has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Betty_Swallocks
rofl. I was just discussing that with namredips the other day when I was rebuilding his PC.
did he un-build it?
__________________
twitter.com/marchorner
monger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2004, 11:49 PM   #8
Betty_Swallocks
Super Moderator
 
Betty_Swallocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Gosport
Posts: 9,648
Betty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond repute
No. This happened.
__________________
The opinions expressed in this post are purely my own and are nothing to do with "GameGrin/GameOn Networking Ltd" unless otherwise stated.
Betty_Swallocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2004, 06:47 AM   #9
Killa-Kyle

Antlion
Administrator
 
Killa-Kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,168
Killa-Kyle has much to be proud ofKilla-Kyle has much to be proud ofKilla-Kyle has much to be proud ofKilla-Kyle has much to be proud ofKilla-Kyle has much to be proud ofKilla-Kyle has much to be proud ofKilla-Kyle has much to be proud ofKilla-Kyle has much to be proud ofKilla-Kyle has much to be proud ofKilla-Kyle has much to be proud ofKilla-Kyle has much to be proud of
Out of pure interest... does the machine in question have Nortons Firewall installed?
__________________


The opinions expressed in this post are purely that of my own and nothing to do with "GameOn Networking Ltd" unless otherwise stated.

Achtung Baby!

Xfire: gokyle
Killa-Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2004, 11:01 AM   #10
^SwITcH^

Combine Soldier
 
^SwITcH^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nantwich, Cheshire
Posts: 7,641
^SwITcH^ is a jewel in the rough^SwITcH^ is a jewel in the rough^SwITcH^ is a jewel in the rough^SwITcH^ is a jewel in the rough^SwITcH^ is a jewel in the rough^SwITcH^ is a jewel in the rough^SwITcH^ is a jewel in the rough^SwITcH^ is a jewel in the rough^SwITcH^ is a jewel in the rough^SwITcH^ is a jewel in the rough^SwITcH^ is a jewel in the rough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Betty_Swallocks
No. This happened.
Hmmm - I had that problem with mup.sys ... I just disabled all my USB/Firewire connections and rebooted, was fine - so I re-enabled just USB and it's been fine ever since ... bizzare
__________________
^SwITcH^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 02:39 PM   #11
Kill4Hire

Scanner
 
Kill4Hire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Clair' NJ
Posts: 19
Kill4Hire is an unknown quantity at this pointKill4Hire is an unknown quantity at this pointKill4Hire is an unknown quantity at this point
Debugging is basicly just clearing up any fuk-ups the comp has in the program that may be causing it run improperly. Just like when writing any comp language and have a compiler. If ur a first time programmer like me u become way too used to debugging.Keep it sexy peoples....
__________________
Shoot first, think later.
Kill4Hire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:59 AM.


More on gaming

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2016 GameOn Networking Ltd, T/A GameGrin